The All-Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) on Social Science and Policy aims to bring together parliamentarians and social scientists to demonstrate the relevance and value of social science research.

APPGs are informal cross-party groups that are run by MPs and Lords, and which can involve individuals and organisations from outside parliament. ESRC supports the APPG on Social Science and Policy by funding the group’s secretariat.

The APPG meets between six and eight times per year at Westminster to debate a range of topical social science issues, and demonstrate their importance to society and policy. The audience at the meetings is invite only and is typically made up of MPs, Lords, their research staff, civil servants and policymakers. 

Upcoming meetings

  • We will publish upcoming meetings shortly

    Recent meetings

    Previous meetings