In 2010 we established a national network of 21 institutional and consortia level Doctoral Training Centres (DTCs), through which we delivered all of our studentship funding from October 2011 to September 2017.

Our DTCs covered the full disciplinary range of the social sciences as well as areas of interdisciplinary research.

Our studentship funding is now delivered through our network of Doctoral Training Partnerships and Centres for Doctoral Training.