DTC Consortium Contact

Birmingham

Director: Professor Michael Hand

 - Studentships (studentships@contacts.bham.ac.uk)

Bloomsbury

Director: Professor Andrew Tolmie

Institute of Education (lead) Alison Freeman (a.freeman@ioe.ac.uk)
Birkbeck College Richard Abbott (richard.abbott@admin.bbk.ac.uk)
University College London Alison Freeman
(alison.freeman@ucl.ac.uk)
School of Oriental & African Studies Alicia Sales Fernandez
(as100@soas.ac.uk)

Cambridge

Director: Professor Lorraine Gelsthorpe

 - esrcdtc@admin.cam.ac.uk

Essex

Director: Professor Martyna Sliwa

 - Felicity Szesnat (fjszes@essex.ac.uk)

Kings College London

Director: Dr Helen Fisher

 - Studentships (kissdtc@kcl.ac.uk
Caitlin Patrick (caitlin.patrick@kcl.ac.uk
Emma Buckley-Watson (emma.buckley-watson@kcl.ac.uk)

London Business School

Director: Professor Christopher Hennessy

 - Judith Fry (jfry@london.edu)

London School 
of Economics

Director: Professor Linda Mulcahy

 - Sue Plater (s.plater@lse.ac.uk)

North East

Director: Maggie Roe

Durham Mark Richardson (nedtc@durham.ac.uk)
Scholarships and Student Funding Office
(financialsupport.postgraduate@durham.ac.uk)
Newcastle

North West

Director: Professor Gabe Mythen

Liverpool (lead) Hayley Meloy
(h.l.meloy@liverpool.ac.uk)
Lancaster
Manchester

Nottingham

Director: Professor Alison Pilnick

 - Lydia Wallman (lydia.wallman@nottingham.ac.uk)

Oxford

Director: Dr David Mills 

 - DTC team (dtc@socsci.ox.ac.uk) or Kate Gear (kate.gear@socsci.ox.ac.uk)

Queen Mary & Goldsmith

Director: Professor Kate Malleson 

QMUL Angela Kamara (a.kamara@qmul.ac.uk)
Goldsmiths Lesley Hewings (l.hewings@gold.ac.uk)

Scottish (consortium)

Director: Professor Jamie Pearce

Edinburgh (lead)

Janice Clark (pre-award) 
(admin@socsciscotland.ac.uk) or
Patrycja Mitrut (pre-award) (studentships@socsciscotland.ac.uk)
Kirsty Woomble (post award) (k.woomble@ed.ac.uk)

Aberdeen Ann Marie Johnston (a.m.johnston@abdn.ac.uk)
Dundee Judith Miller (j.a.miller@dundee.ac.uk)
Glasgow Rebekah Derrett (pgr@glasgow.ac.uk)
Heriot-Watt Alan Miller (a.miller@hw.ac.uk)
Paul Thompson (p.j.thompson@hw.ac.uk)
Robert Gordon John Middleton (j.middleton@rgu.ac.uk)
St Andrews David Nuttall (esrcfas@st-andrews.ac.uk)
Stirling

Stephanie Colvan (pre award) (s.r.colvan@stir.ac.uk)
Student Programmes Team (post award) (studentprogrammes@stir.ac.uk)

Strathclyde Shona Cameron (post award) (shona.cameron@strath.ac.uk)

South East

Director: Professor Chris Fife-Schaw

Surrey (lead) Christine Espitalier-Noel and Emma Dewhirst
(studentships@southeastdtc.ac.uk)  
Kent Ros Beeching (c.r.beeching@kent.ac.uk)
Reading Chris Robson (c.robson@reading.ac.uk)
Royal Holloway Jane Gawthrope (jane.gawthrope@rhul.ac.uk)

South West

Director: Professor Sally Barnes

Bristol (lead) Hannah Quinn (fssl-fem@bristol.ac.uk) or Sonja Ho (sonja.ho@bristol.ac.uk)
Bath Ana Bullock (a.p.r.bullock@bath.ac.uk)
Exeter pgadmin@exeter.ac.uk

Southampton

Director: Professor Pauline Leonard 

 - Glenn Miller (esrcdtc@soton.ac.uk)

Sussex

Director: Professor Alan Garnham 

 - Julie Carr (j.l.carr@sussex.ac.uk)

University College London

Director: Professor Andrew Tolmie 

 -  Vanessa Riegl-Parr (uclesrcdtc@ucl.ac.uk)

Wales

Director: Professor David James

Cardiff (lead)

Carole Baker (bakerc@cardiff.ac.uk)

General enquires (walesdtc@cardiff.ac.uk)

Aberystwyth
Bangor
Swansea

Warwick

Director: Professor Nicholas Gane

 - Lila Tennent (esrcdtc@warwick.ac.uk)

White Rose

Director: Professor Ruth Blakeley

Sheffield (lead) Nicola Reilly (n.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk)
Rachel Shirley (pgr-scholarships@sheffield.ac.uk)
General Enquiries (enquiries@wrdtc.ac.uk)
Leeds Shirley Yeadon (s.yeadon@adm.leeds.ac.uk)
York Kay Mitchell (admn835@york.ac.uk)