Please tell us about your experience of this website today

Celebrating Impact Prize


The Celebrating Impact Prize, now in its sixth year, is an annual opportunity to recognise and reward ESRC-funded researchers and ESRC associates. It celebrates outstanding ESRC research and success in interdisciplinary, collaborative working, partnerships, engagement and knowledge exchange activities that have led to significant impact.

The winners of the 2018 Impact Prize were announced on 20 June:

Follow #impactprize on Twitter for news and updates about the prize. 

Please email if you need to contact the team.

Video featuring previous Impact Prize winners 

About the prize

Information about prizes and contacts.

Prize categories

There are six categories for the 2018 prize.

What is impact?

Impact helps to demonstrate that social science is important.