Cluster leader: Professor Peter Lloyd-Sherlock, University of East Anglia, p.lloyd-sherlock@uea.ac.uk

Projects

Older people's experiences of dignity and nutrition during hospital stays: Secondary data analysis using the Adult Inpatient Survey
Dr Polly Vizard, London School of Economics and Political Science, p.a.vizard@lse.ac.uk

Social connections and wellbeing in older adults
Professor Andrew Steptoe, University College London, a.steptoe@ucl.ac.uk

Flexible aging: new ways to measure and explore the diverse experience of population aging in Scotland, using the Scottish Longitudinal Study
Professor John MacInnes, University of Edinburgh, john.macinnes@ed.ac.uk

Disability and care needs in the older population: disability benefits, social care and wellbeing
Professor Ruth Hancock, University of east Anglia, r.hancock@uea.ac.uk

The health and wellbeing of grandparents caring for grandchildren: The role of cumulative advantage/disadvantage
Dr Karen Glaser, King’s College London, karen.glaser@kcl.ac.uk

Pensions, health and wellbeing of older people in developing countries: insights from the WHO SAGE survey
Professor Peter Lloyd-Sherlock, University of East Anglia, p.lloyd-sherlock@uea.ac.uk

Sleep Disturbances and Mild Cognitive Impairment in the English Longitudinal Study of Ageing
Dr Michelle Miller, University of Warwick, michelle.miller@warwick.ac.uk

Cold Related Deaths and the Effect of Nudging the Elderly: Evidence from the Longitudinal Studies
Professor Ian Walker, Lancaster University, ian.walker@lancaster.ac.uk

Loneliness in later life: a longitudinal analysis using the English Longitudinal Study of Ageing
Professor Christina Victor, Brunel University, christina.victor@brunel.ac.uk

Financial dimensions of wellbeing in older age
Ms Sharon Collard, University of Bristol, s.collard@bristol.ac.uk

Alcohol consumption, life course transitions and health in later life
Professor Clare Holdsworth, Keele University, c.m.holdsworth@esci.keele.ac.uk

Pension protection for minority ethnic groups in Britain: determinants, prospects and policy implications
Dr Athina Vlachantoni, University of Southampton, a.vlachantoni@soton.ac.uk