Cluster leader:Dr Chiara Rosazza Bondibene, National Institute of Economic and Social Research, rosazza_bondibene@niesr.ac.uk

Projects

The Impact of the Financial Crisis on UK Company Performance
Rebecca Riley, NIESR, r.riley@niesr.ac.uk

The Labour Market Implications of Changes in the Public Sector: Inequality and Work Quality
Professor Philip Murphy, Swansea University, p.d.murphy@swansea.ac.uk

Developing the Business Structure Database (BSD) as a tool to support sub-national business policy analysis in the UK
Professor Mark Hart, Aston University, mark.hart@aston.ac.uk

UK City Regions - How Competitive in a Global Economy: What Do the Secondary Data Tell Us?
Professor Michael Parkinson, Liverpool John Moores University, m.h.parkinson@ljmu.ac.uk

Evaluation of Research and Development (R&D) Expenditures, Firm Survival, Firm Growth and Employment: UK Evidence in the OECD Context
Dr Mehmet Ugur, University of Greenwich, m.ugur@gre.ac.uk

Geospatial restructuring of industrial trade (GRIT): integration of secondary data to model geospatial economic responses to fuel price
Dr Alison Heppenstall, University of Leeds, a.j.heppenstall@leeds.ac.uk