Funded projects

Behavioural characteristics of cyber-criminals in online trading
Professor Brian Francis, Lancaster University Email: b.francis@lancaster.ac.uk

Understanding quality of life and well-being of older people - Case studies of China, India, Pakistan and Bangladesh
Professor Asghar Zaidi, University of Southampton Email: asghar.zaidi@soton.ac.uk

Alcohol misuse in the military: Should veterans' healthcare services focus on the longer-term physical, rather than mental, consequences of deployment?
Dr Laura Goodwin, King's College London Email: laura.goodwin@kcl.ac.uk

Transportation and the socio-spatial dimensions of travel to work flows
Mr Richard Kingston, University of Manchester Email: richard.kingston@manchester.ac.uk

'Troubled Families' and Inter-agency Collaboration: Lessons from Historical Comparative Analysis
Professor Val Gillies, Goldsmiths College Email: v.gillies@gold.ac.uk

Disability, care and participation: secondary analysis of the Life Opportunities Survey and the 2009/10 Survey of Carers in Households
Professor Gillian Parker, University of York Email: gmp501@york.ac.uk

Examining the reach and effectiveness of cycle training in schools using the Millennium Cohort Study
Dr Anna Goodman, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine Email: anna.goodman@lshtm.ac.uk

Inciting dialogue and disruption - developing participatory analysis of the experience of living with dementia and dementia care
Professor Charlotte Clarke, University of Edinburgh Email: charlotte.clarke@ed.ac.uk

Population Change and Geographic Inequalities in the UK, 1971-2011
Dr Christopher Lloyd, University of Liverpool Email: c.d.lloyd@liverpool.ac.uk

Secondary analysis of qualitative video health experience interviews to inform policy and practice - what matters most to users about quality of care?
Dr Louise Locock, University of Oxford Email: louise.locock@phc.ox.ac.uk

Utilising Adoption-Based Research Designs to Examine the Interplay Between Family Relationship Processes and Child Developmental Outcomes
Professor Gordon Harold, University of Sussex Email: g.harold@sussex.ac.uk

Evaluation, Revision and Extension of Ethnic Population Projections – NewETHPOP
Professor Philip Rees, University of Leeds Email: p.h.rees@leeds.ac.uk

Productivity and the allocation of capital following the great recession
Miss Helen Miller, Institute for Fiscal Studies Email: helen_m@ifs.org.uk

Total Reward, the Great Recession and the Proposed Public Sector Pension Reforms: Evidence from the Public vs Private Sectors in the UK
Professor Peter Dolton, University of Sussex Email: peter.dolton@sussex.ac.uk

The analysis of names from the 2011 Census of Population
Professor Paul Longley, University College London Email: p.longley@ucl.ac.uk

Defining Mass Observation: using mixed-methods longitudinal analysis to increase knowledge of the Mass Observation Project's volunteer writers
Dr Rose Lindsey, University of Southampton Email: r.lindsey@soton.ac.uk

Understanding the causes of school drop-out in Malawi
Professor Judith Glynn, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine Email: judith.glynn@lshtm.ac.uk

Explaining and Sustaining the Decline in Stranger, Acquaintance and Domestic Violence
Professor Andromachi Tseloni, Loughborough University Email: a.tseloni@lboro.ac.uk

Hidden Depths: A Detailed Study of Rape Crisis Data
Professor Liz Kelly, London Metropolitan University Email: l.kelly@londonmet.ac.uk

Making Wellbeing Count for Policy: Patterns and trends in personal, social and societal wellbeing in Europe and the UK
Dr Eric Harrison, City University London Email: eric.harrison.2@city.ac.uk

Addressing critical barriers to control of non-communicable disease (NCD) in low, middle and high income countries
Professor Martin McKee, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine Email: martin.mckee@lshtm.ac.uk