In 2016, we commissioned a national network of 14 institutional and consortia level Doctoral Training Partnerships (DTPs) to take over from our existing network of DTCs. The DTPs cover the full disciplinary range of the social sciences as well as areas of interdisciplinary research.

From October 2017, we will be delivering all of our new studentship funding through our DTPs and CDTs, while the DTC network continues to support existing students.

Our 14 ESRC Doctoral Training Partnerships are located across the UK, comprised of 73 high-quality research organisations.